HomeWeddingsCDs and downloadsListenBioContact Mark

Power Chill

Bach to Brazil

Christmas from the Harp

Bach to Brazil CD

Bach to Brazil by Brewer & Deroche breathes new life into old classics and features works by Bach, Scarlatti, Haydn, and a bossa nova tune by Luis Bonfa. Bach to Brazil has received international airplay on nearly 300 radio stations.

Buy CD Now!

$12 + shipping

Or download from your favorite online music retailer:

Download from iTunes.

Download from Amazon.com.

Track List with samples

Please be patient -- it may take a minute for the music to start.

1 Scarlatti: sonata

7 Dussek Sonata for Harp: Andantino (harp solo)

2 Bach: Prelude in C

8 Dussek Sonata for Harp: Rondo Allegro (harp solo)

3 Bach: March in D

9 Albeniz Cordoba (guitar solo)

4 Martini: Plaisir d'Amour

10 Albeniz Sevilla (guitar solo)

5 Haydn Serenade

11 Bonfa: Black Orpheus

6 Dussek Sonata for Harp: Allegro (harp solo)

Mesmerizing audiences with their enchanting performances, Brewer & Deroche bring fresh energy and life to the timeless music of Bach, Scarlatti and others.

The magic lies not only in the combination of instruments but also in Mark and Jason's artistry, their exceptional sound quality, and their love and respect for the music.

Deroche and Brewer are fixtures on the Chicago music scene, long regarded for their high standards of musicianship, performances of great beauty and warmth, and virtuosic command of their instruments. Both are restless explorers of musical styles and instrumental combinations. And in Bach to Brazil each has discovered a kindred spirit and exciting new possibilities in the simpatico blend of harp and guitar.